Decision made: Republic Square will become Independence Square


The ruling coalition DPS-SD-LP-BS-DUA-HGI voted for the decision, whereas councillors of DEMOS were against it.

The councillors for the Democratic Montenegro and an independent councillor Luka Rakcevic abstained.

The session was not attended by the councillors for the Democratic Front.

Previously, the Council for suggesting names of settlements, streets and squares had supported the proposal to change the name of the square.

Send this to a friend